Our Vegan Grill at Top of the U.C. offers vegan entrees every day for lunch and dinner. You can also build your own vegan plate with a variety of vegetables, grains, legumes and sauces and get it cooked to order!
Simple Servings at the Top of the UC is your destination if you have food allergies or gluten intolerance. Complete meals are served here for lunch and dinner daily that are free of nuts, shellfish, wheat, soy, milk products, eggs, and gluten.
The Simple Servings station at the Top of the UC offers complete lunch and dinner meals that are free from gluten, and which are prepared and served in an environment that prevents cross-contact with other gluten-containing foods. Gluten-free items are also available at the other points of service at the Top of the UC, but are not guaranteed against possible cross-contact with gluten-containing foods. Some gluten-free items are also available in our retail dining locations.
Mindful is Sodexo's health & wellness approach that helps you make healthy choices second nature! We are committed to creating healthy environments for our customers. Central to this effort is providing healthy, nutritious foods. The result of this initiative is an approach that focuses on transparency of ingredients, delicious food, satisfying portions and clarity in message so that you can make Mindful choices!
Mindful offerings meet stringent nutritional criteria based on the Dietary Guidelines for Americans. Each meal part is limited in calories, has fewer than 30% of calories as fat, fewer than 10 % of calories as saturated fat, and is restricted in sodium, and cholesterol. Look for the Mindful icon to indulge in the healthy and delicious items offered at each meal.
A variety of gluten-free items across campus and can accommodate customers with foods that are free from gluten-containing ingredients and protected against cross-contact with gluten.
Menu items with the vegetarian icon contain no meat, fish or poultry, or any meat products such as soup base. Our vegetarian offerings meet the needs of lacto-ovo vegetarians and may include eggs and/or dairy products.
Vegan offerings contain no meat, fish, eggs, milk or other animal-derived products such as honey.